Innovation

Award-winning solutions due to proven innovative and error-management culture

Our central focus is on long-term customer relations based on outstanding performance and high customer satisfaction. Our guiding principle is to attain clearly visible and measurable success. Accordingly, our mission is based on powerful innovative factors.

Innovation has many facets and is one of the most important themes for continuing advancement of the company and our employees. Only in this way can we complete exciting, visionary projects with our customers.

The following elements support these endeavours:

A Our strategy

Innovation has been a driving element of our success since our founding and has been one of the primary theses of the directors of the company for the period of 2018 – 2022 as well.

B Idea management with Kick-Box

emineo is the first KMU in Switzerland to introduce the intrapreneurship programme of Swisscom and Adobe throughout the company. Our employees are granted time and money for developing exciting ideas with the support of experts. The goal here is to create new services and products – and likewise even to create their own new jobs.

C Error-management culture

Innovations can only be created on a consistent basis if the status-quo is constantly in question. This means that new pathways have to be taken, even if these paths are often not initially successful. Accordingly, it is important to have a transparent error management culture in place and to promote it daily. At emineo, for example, we regularly hold ‘FuckUp lunches’, where employees and managers discuss how and why things have gone wrong and what lessons can be learned from this.

D Continuing learning

Continuing learning by our employees, as also the continuing development of our products, are important elements in our digital endeavours. Internal and external activities ensure that new technologies and service elements are detected by our ‘tech-radar’. These activities are regularly discussed and analysed with experts.

E Multiple awards

emineo endeavours to create ever-new and outstanding solutions for our customers. We try to travel along different paths to bring out the best possible, new technology. We are proud of the resulting gain from different distinctions and best-practice awards.

emineo Innovation day 2019

emineo Innovation day 2018

Enter password to download

Innovation

Preisgekrönte Lösungen dank gelebter Innovations- und Fehlerkultur

Im Zentrum unseres Wirkens stehen langjährige Kundenbeziehungen, die auf hervorragender Arbeit und hoher Kundenzufriedenheit beruhen. Oberste Maxime unseres Tuns ist der gemeinsame sicht- und messbare Erfolg. Entsprechend beruht unsere Mission auf einer hohen Innovationskraft.

Innovation hat viele Facetten und ist eines der wichtigsten Themen, um emineo, sowohl die Firma wie auch die Mitarbeitenden, kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. Nur so können wir zusammen mit unseren Kunden spannende, visionäre Projekte realisieren.

Die folgenden Elemente unterstützen dieses Bestreben:

A Unsere Strategie

Innovation ist seit der Gründung der emineo ein treibendes Element unseres Erfolgs und auch für die Periode 2018-2022 eines der Hauptthemen des Verwaltungsrates und der Geschäftsleitung.

B Ideenmanagement

Das hauseigene Innovations-Team führt regelmässig Info/Working-Sessions rund um neue Themen, Optimierungs-Möglichkeiten und Kultur-Wandel durch. Ebenso ergibt sich die Möglichkeit neue Ideen einzubringen.

C Gelebte Fehlerkultur

Neues kann nur nachhaltig entstehen, wenn bestehendes konstant hinterfragt wird. Das bedeutet, immer wieder neue Wege einzuschlagen, auch wenn diese Wege oftmals nicht von Beginn weg erfolgreich sind. Entsprechend ist es wichtig, eine transparente Fehlerkultur zu leben und sie täglich zu fördern. So werden bei emineo regelmässig «Fuck-up Lunches» durchgeführt. Darin zeigen Mitarbeitende und Führungskräfte auf, wo und weshalb Dinge schiefgelaufen sind und welche Learnings daraus gezogen werden konnten.

D Konstante Weiterbildung

Die laufende Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeitenden, wie auch die Weiterentwicklung unseres Angebots sind wichtige Elemente im Bestreben digital unterwegs zu sein. Interne wie externe Aktivitäten stellen sicher, dass neue Technologien und Dienstleistungselemente durch unseren «Tech-Radar» erfasst werden. Dessen Inhalte werden regelmässig mit Experten diskutiert und analysiert.

E Mehrfach ausgezeichnet

emineo ist bestrebt, für ihre Kunden immer wieder aufs Neue «ausgezeichnete» Lösungen zu kreieren. Wir versuchen andere Wege zu gehen um neue Technologie bestmöglich verfügbar zu machen. Der daraus resultierende Gewinn von verschiedenen Auszeichnungen und Best Practices macht uns stolz.

emineo Innovationday 2019

emineo Innovationday 2018

Enter password to download